MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For you convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:

Other Options Nearby

Heriott Park Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Bonnington Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.70 miles away
Sheridan Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.80 miles away
The Little Stay Company
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.00 miles away
The Ocean Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Mingalar Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.10 miles away
The City Suites
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
1.10 miles away
Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
West End Twelve Holiday Lets
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Falcon Crest Guest House Edinburgh
Travel accommodation
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 69 reviews
70 South Trinity Road

Edinburgh, 

Edinburgh, 


EH5 3NX,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Guest reviews for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 69 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Manfred
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"excellent"
2 days in an interesting city. very informativ and competent hosting.… Read more
"excellent"
2 days in an interesting city. very informativ and competent hosting. Read less
Likes:
the city itself
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Catherine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Very brief!"
Had to leave at 4.30 am for the airport so very short.… Read more
"Very brief!"
Had to leave at 4.30 am for the airport so very short. Read less
Likes:
We were very pleasantly welcomed as soon as we arrived and the room was comfortable.
Dislikes:
The noisy plumbing! Especially when we had to get up to leave in the middle of the night. Hard on other guests.
Response from Falcon Crest Guest House:
Sorry about the noise we are going to replace the pump hopefully at the end of the summer (we have replaced our other Saniflo with the quietest model). Fortunately the bathroom is not above or beside another guest bedroom so it is not so noisy for other guests. Glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very good, quiet street and not to far from city centre"
very ok.… Read more
"Very good, quiet street and not to far from city centre"
very ok. Read less
Likes:
friedliness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"poor value for money"
First impression on entering was not good. The family washing on display did not help.
The room was clean although work was on going in en suite. Towels were brick hard and I was surprised to find th… Read more
"poor value for money"
First impression on entering was not good. The family washing on display did not help.
The room was clean although work was on going in en suite. Towels were brick hard and I was surprised to find the toilet soap on the tea tray
the room was loft conversation with small window. The room was very very hot so much so we had to sleep on top of bed and not in the bed. We opted for tea and toast but were not offered a choice of white or brown.
In general terms not a great experience Read less
Likes:
It was close to where I was going on business
Dislikes:
The couple appeared more interested in getting to their day job than looking after their guests
Response from Falcon Crest Guest House:
I regret you didn't enjoy stay but couldn't say at the time.You said room clean but only gave score of 2/5 (window approx 70x110cm). Vagaries of Scottish weather meant washing taken in because of heavy showers & still 26C outside, Top sheets, duvets, extra blankets & central heating anticipate most weather but sorry no air con. Brown toast normally provided on request, other diets with prior notice. Husband & I chatted to you & checked if wanted more tea & toast, & remember you leaving before me
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Richard
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Very friendly and helpfull staff. My very very late arrival was no problem for them.THANKS again!"
I only stayed for i night. The following day I attended a cremation at Warriston's crematorium and flew back to Amsterdam again.… Read more
"Very friendly and helpfull staff. My very very late arrival was no problem for them.THANKS again!"
I only stayed for i night. The following day I attended a cremation at Warriston's crematorium and flew back to Amsterdam again. Read less
Likes:
The very helpfull and kind staff.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Volker
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Simple but friendly"
Friendly people, house near the city but very small room with easiest furniture und bathroom.… Read more
"Simple but friendly"
Friendly people, house near the city but very small room with easiest furniture und bathroom. Read less
Likes:
City centre is quite near.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Wojciech
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
We stayed with friend for couple of days in Edinburgh to see the city and its attractions. We were looking for a not so expensive quiet place near the city center and the Falcon Crest met our expectat… Read more
"Great place to stay"
We stayed with friend for couple of days in Edinburgh to see the city and its attractions. We were looking for a not so expensive quiet place near the city center and the Falcon Crest met our expectations. Read less
Likes:
Great localisation (about 20 minutes on foot to city center, 10 minutes to sea).Rooms were clean, and comfortable. Great service and hospitality. Big breakfast and good breakfast.
Dislikes:
N/A
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Kevin
Alone
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Good stay"
Stayed three nights for a sporting event nearby.… Read more
"Good stay"
Stayed three nights for a sporting event nearby. Read less
Likes:
Very helpful and nice people. Clean room and bed.
Dislikes:
The toilet system is a bit noisy when you flush.
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Balazs
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A friendly place to stay"
We spent three nights in Edinburgh on our one-week Scotland holiday, we felt comfy here.… Read more
"A friendly place to stay"
We spent three nights in Edinburgh on our one-week Scotland holiday, we felt comfy here. Read less
Likes:
Nice friendly staff, delicious breakfast, quiet location.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Falcon Crest Guest House:
Thanks for your complimentary review, just want to mention we don't have any staff other than our family (our children help out when required, one was employed by the Turnberry Hotel when the Open was last held there).
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Tuula
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money, very nice B&B."
There was four of us in two ensuite double rooms. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast very good, staff friendly. And it was quite close to the ship Britannia.… Read more
"Value for money, very nice B&B."
There was four of us in two ensuite double rooms. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast very good, staff friendly. And it was quite close to the ship Britannia. Read less
Likes:
Location was very nice, not much traffic. I would go there again.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next