MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For you convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:

Other Options Nearby

Stoneleigh B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Jabajak Vineyard Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 5 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
4.40 miles away
Hotel Plas Hyfryd
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
4.50 miles away
Angel Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
4.50 miles away
Templar House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.10 miles away
Lolfa Cynin
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
7.00 miles away
Llysyfran Farm B&B
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Farm
7.80 miles away
Mellieha Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
8.00 miles away
Pen Coed B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.10 miles away
The Peaceful Retreat Narberth
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 19 reviews
Bwlchmelyn, Llanfallteg

Narberth, 

Pembrokeshire, 


SA34 0UJ,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Guest reviews for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.9
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 19 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
chris
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing weekened >>"
The room (and house) was immaculate, so much so that my girlfriend was afraid to brush her hair for fear of getting any on the carpet! The directions on the website on how to get there were spot on, t… Read more
"Amazing weekened >>"
The room (and house) was immaculate, so much so that my girlfriend was afraid to brush her hair for fear of getting any on the carpet! The directions on the website on how to get there were spot on, the location was amazing (and very quiet), Sarah was lovely and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. And the breakfast...lets just say that you probably won't need to have lunch. Read less
Likes:
Everything really - food and accommodation were amazing. Sunset was beautiful over the back garden where there is more than ample seating. Narberth was about 10 minutes drive, Tenby was 30 minutes max
Dislikes:
Nothing - really could not fault anything
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
Thanks so much both for your kind comments. It was a real pleasure having you stay here and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
darryl
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice relaxing break"
Derrick and Sarah are very nice people but I suppose its called the peaceful retreat as there is not much else to do. We did visit Narberth one day its a nice little town. But in the village there is… Read more
"Nice relaxing break"
Derrick and Sarah are very nice people but I suppose its called the peaceful retreat as there is not much else to do. We did visit Narberth one day its a nice little town. But in the village there is one little local pub the plash inn which online advertisers its wide range of real ales. There were three to choose from. We did have a good night there and the locals were friendly. But unless you like going for long walks there is not much else to do there, unless you drive somewhere. Read less
Likes:
Sarah done a brilliant job of cleaning everywhere, the place was spotless. The food was five star quality, we ate there one night and it was homemade and delicious. The breakfast was outstanding.
Dislikes:
I did not like that we were not told before hand that the spa facilities were out of order. As that was one of the main reasons we chose that particular bed and breakfast.
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Niall
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect"
We stayed for one night and were sorry we weren't staying longer!… Read more
"Perfect"
We stayed for one night and were sorry we weren't staying longer! Read less
Likes:
There isn't a single thing that we could find fault with The Peaceful Retreat. It's decorated perfectly, is spotlessly clean and the gardens are magnificent. Sarah and Derek were so welcoming also.
Dislikes:
Not a single thing!
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Henry
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing stay in beautifully refurbished farmhouse in a fabulous location"
A two night stay… Read more
"Relaxing stay in beautifully refurbished farmhouse in a fabulous location"
A two night stay Read less
Likes:
Everything was perfect, Sarah and Derek were very welcoming and friendly. Food was excellent and we thoroughly recommend this 5 star B&B to everyone wishing an idyllic holiday in lovely countryside.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
Lovely to have met you both....perfect guests! Hope you revisit soon. Thanks for your kind comments.
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Rosalind
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Exceptional experience"
We stayed for a short 'respite' break and found everything super comfomfortble, clean and well thought out with lots of nice extra touches… Read more
"Exceptional experience"
We stayed for a short 'respite' break and found everything super comfomfortble, clean and well thought out with lots of nice extra touches Read less
Likes:
Superb food ! Very peaceful and friendly.Imaginative decor. Comfy bed. Lovely bathroom with LOTS of toiletries.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
Thanks both, it was a pleasure to meet you and so pleased you enjoyed recharging your batteries! Hope you can return again soon. Best wishes, Derrick and Sarah.
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing stay in comfortable and friendly B&B"
Three nights at the end of October, B&B plus evening dinner.… Read more
"Relaxing stay in comfortable and friendly B&B"
Three nights at the end of October, B&B plus evening dinner. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable and welcoming house with friendly but not intrusive hosts. Excellent standard of accomodation and beautifully presented food. Well worth staying in for dinner!
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
Looking forward to your return!
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Alistair
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely break......"
A four night stay in the superior suite, a lovely room and comfy bed :) a lovely property in a beautiful part of wales.Excellent breakfasts and evening meals. Sarah was a lovely host and we really enj… Read more
"A lovely break......"
A four night stay in the superior suite, a lovely room and comfy bed :) a lovely property in a beautiful part of wales.Excellent breakfasts and evening meals. Sarah was a lovely host and we really enjoyed our break ! Read less
Likes:
Just about everything :)
Dislikes:
My only suggestion is to perhaps have a wider toiletry selection avaliable but other than that NO negative comments !
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
The toiletries were in fact in the decorative wooden box in the bathroom!! Perhaps I should make guests more aware of where they're kept.
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Gemma
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing will be going back!"
So peaceful and extremely relaxing. Very friendly and clean.… Read more
"Amazing will be going back!"
So peaceful and extremely relaxing. Very friendly and clean. Read less
Likes:
We stayed in the suite which has a balcony and a steam shower and lots of lovely little touches -wine chocolates fruit.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
Glad you enjoyed your stay guys. Lovely to have met you both and hope you got home safe and on time!! See you soon.
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Mel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A relaxing and friendly B&B"
Located in a beautiful rural part of West Wales this B&B is picture postcard perfect. Our standard room (it wasn't huge but had everything you needed and a kingsize bed!)was well appointed and an eye… Read more
"A relaxing and friendly B&B"
Located in a beautiful rural part of West Wales this B&B is picture postcard perfect. Our standard room (it wasn't huge but had everything you needed and a kingsize bed!)was well appointed and an eye for detail made it a wonderful place to stay - flowers, fruit and a bottle of rather good wine. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and happy to provide anything we needed - excellent recomendations of local walks. A large breakfast menu was beautifully cooked and presented. Read less
Likes:
There were extras you could add on if you wanted - we used the hot tub - relaxing and private - excellent! Hosts were friendly but inobtrusive.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
Many thanks for your lovely comments. Best of luck with everything Mel, hope all goes well, thinking of you.
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Peaceful, friendly and in an excellent location to visit Pembrokeshire"
Made welcome without being overwhelmed. Lived upto its name. We slept well, eat well and were lucky with the weather. We left relaxed - can't say better for a peaceful retreat.… Read more
"Peaceful, friendly and in an excellent location to visit Pembrokeshire"
Made welcome without being overwhelmed. Lived upto its name. We slept well, eat well and were lucky with the weather. We left relaxed - can't say better for a peaceful retreat. Read less
Likes:
Quality rooms, availability of dinner if wanted. Helpful and sociable hosts. Location perfect for us.
Sitting in a hot tub counting sheep is to be recomended as the ultimate in stress avoidance!
Dislikes:
Only 2 complaints - if the name had been in english at the first turning we would have arrived a few minutes earlier!
Prices of extras should be more transparent - final invoice was a bit of a supris
Response from The Peaceful Retreat:
Thanks for your comments, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Coincidentally, we discussed a new sign only recently so that is next on the to do list. Apologies for the surprise with the invoice, however, the extras are displayed as chargeable unless they are a substitute for something included in your meal choices. Hope this didn't spoil your experience too much though. Best regards, Derrick and Sarah
Guest Review for The Peaceful Retreat, Narberth
Page: 1 | 2 Next