Perfectly situated for walking the SW coastalpath.Would Recommend
A quiet room with a comfortable bed and crisp clean sheets. Read more
We have one single room but these twin or double en-suite rooms are used as singles with a £5 per night supplement they all have extensive hospitality trays and freeview digital television. Cereals or porridge, kippers or a full choice of leisurely, freshly cooked table service English breakfast is included in the tarriff.
Twin en-suite shower room with sea views above and at the waters edge, extensive hospitality tray and freeview digital television with DVD. Cereals or porridge, kippers (order the night before) or a full choice of leisurely, freshly cooked table service English breakfast is included in the tarriff.
Double en-suite shower room with panoramic sea views above and at the waters edge, extensive hospitality trays and freeview digital television. Cereals or porridge, kippers or a full choice of leisurely, freshly cooked table service English breakfast is included in the tarriff. The room may differ from the photograph due to necessary maintenance or a continuation of a previous booking..
Double en-suite shower room with extensive hospitality trays and freeview digital television. Cereals or porridge, kippers or a full choice of leisurely, freshly cooked table service English breakfast is included in the tarriff.
A double with sea view above and at the waters edge and a twin both with extensive hospitality trays and freeview digital television with DVD in the twin room. Cereals or porridge, kippers or a full choice of leisurely, freshly cooked table service English breakfast is included in the tarriff. Children from 6 to 15 years old.
Double and a single en-suite shower room extensive hospitality trays and freeview digital television and DVD. Cereals or porridge, kippers or a full choice of leisurely, freshly cooked table service English breakfast is included in the tarriff.
Twin en-suite shower room, extensive hospitality trays and freeview digital television. Cereals or porridge, kippers or a full choice of leisurely, freshly cooked table service English breakfast is included in the tarriff.
Single en-suite non sea view room
A quiet room with a comfortable bed and crisp clean sheets. Read more
Birthday treat! Read more
One night stay arriving at 5:30pm on a Sunday night and leaving early next morning. Read more
Friendly welcome, room clean although a lot of stairs. Read more
We stayed only one night. We appreciated particularly the situation close to the sea. Read more
Thank you. Because of the limit to the amount of WiFi download available locally we are unable to offer access from all rooms as it would slow down and crash. Mobie signal is also so poor that we have to have our mobile reception through the internet, this again limits our download speed. Sorry
very pleasant ,lovely breakfast and good polite sevice Read more
room in the attic just above the rolling sea, a seagull sitting in front of the window. Very nice! Read more
We booked an an-suite room with a seaview for one night. It was a nice room with a nice view. It was easy to find the hotel cause we had a GPS in the car. Othervise it would have been a challenge. Read more
We have WiFi all you have to do is ask. Night time temperatures mid August have been 18 compared with 22 during the day. There is a quilt in the wardrobe if you look
Attending motorsport event. Read more
holiday Read more
Our car park was closed by the Environment Agency on 3rd August for flood defence works. We were told about it on the 1st August. Part of the car park was reopened only for us to be advised not to use it because of the very high tides and strong winds could cause flooding on the car park and damage to cars parked there.
we stayed at the avalon for three nights, we had a room on the top floor which was very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was something we looked forward to there was alot of choice and it was very nice. The hotel is close to the harbour which we found useful, we were given a parking permit which allowed us to park for free in allocated spots (not woolacombe) Overall a lovely hotel and friendly owners would come back again. Read more
Comfortable, convenient, spacious, good value. Read more
A two night stay to meet up with friends. Read more
We only stayed one night in preparation for our holiday on Lundy island Read more
Ideally positioned for visiting Lundy and with a good selection of restaurants in easy walking distance. Read more
I have had variable experience with accommodation in Ilfracombe in the past but the Avalon is a real find. I had a high quality room at a very reasonable price (roughly half of the price I paid for a hotel in Barnstable the following night). It's in a great location, especially if (like me) you are either coming or going from Lundy Island - it couldn't be nearer the quay! Superb breakfast too! Highly recommended. Read more
A comfortable and convenient overnight stay before taking the ferry to Lundy Island the following morning. Read more
Thank you. If guests are staying longer than one night we ensure that any request for fresh fruit is met. Otherwise it just goes off as we do not do evening meal and do not eat it ourselves.
Our over-night at the Avalon was very nice. Our hosts were friendly and attentive - making us feel quite at home. The location was perfect for strolls along the harbor. I can heartily recommend the Avalon! Read more
We went for the Easter weekend to discover Ilfracombe and a bit of Devon. Read more
The large king size bed prevents the use of a normal door on the en-suite, but there is an extractor fan and perfumed spray provided. The sitting area is over the otherside of the room and there is a widow available for fresh air ventilation. On the positive side we are glad you liked the view and would recomend us.
What a wonderful place to stay, and such helpful owners! If in Ilfracombe again, I shall definitely stay there again Read more
A very pleasant visit where we enjoyed sunshine (apparently after months of rain), very outgoing and friendly people, lots of walking and good food. Read more
We warn people about the number of stairs because if you are on a short stay with a lot of luggage 59 stairs are a lot. We have no control over sites visited being open or closed.
Excellent all round. Read more
Fantastic will we be back soon Read more
Overnight stay on a whistle-stop tour of Devon, mum and teenage daughter. Booked a twin room with en-suite. Avalon is in an excellent spot: easy parking, right by the harbour and nightlife yet very quiet. Read more
Thank you. We try to inform.
We stayed for 2 nights. Nice comfy room with great view. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was generous and very tasty. We also ate at Harbour Lights and Smugglers both excelent and value for money. Would highly recommend The Avalon. Read more
The owners went out of their way to assist us when we first arrived as we were running late for a wedding, and were extremely friendly and helpful throughout. The breakfast is cooked fresh to order and the full English breakfasts I had were delicious. Read more
Fantastic Read more
Could not of asked for more. Great location, very near Harbour but really quiet, top floor sea view room, yes alot of stairs but worth it as not overlooked and able to sleep with window wide open listening to the sea below. Good breakfast very friendly hosts. Read more
I was just staying overnight but I couldn't have felt more welcome or at home. Perfect location for exploring the town centre. Read more
We had a good stay at the Avalon it is in a great spot only a couple of minutes walk from the harbour. The room had all we required plus more although the décor was a bit tired we had a great view out to sea. The breakfast was very good as was the friendliness of the hosts. We were going to a wedding party at the tunnels which was only 10 minutes walk away. Read more
We stayed in room 2 which was first floor massive double super kingsize bed with and amazing sea panorama view. We stayed fri Sat and Sun night and traveled down from Cannock Staffs and arrived 21:30 pm on the Fri Night. Hotel was clean and well run by friendly family and helped us enjoy our stay to the max with weather, local knowledge and routes around the area. Alternative parking is in the harbour car parks, not too far 2 mins walk and worth it. Read more
Thank you. Unfortunately we have not got the space or facilities to set out cereals etc. hence we serve it to you fresh.
My Wife and I booked this literally the day before over the internet for a 4 night break to take advantage of the sudden heatwave and lull in my work. It is hard to complain about anything with this stay even though like most British Seaside Hotels the Avalon is looking tired and dated and in need of a little modernization this didn't make our stay any less wonderful. The Hosts more than made up for any lack by their sheer helpfulness and friendliness. Read more
Thank you. Can't help with the plumbing we inherited with the property sorry. Insurance Companny will not let guests use the dining room when we are not present or the balcony where some thought it was a good place to smoke even though the insurance insist that there is to be No Smoking ANYWHERE on the premisis.
Great Read more
Thank you. Tea pots, wine glasses etc are available, you only have to ask.
overnight stay before cycling coast to coast, although steps up to the property might be hard for the less fit, our bikes were brought into the guest house and were secured there. Staff could not have been more helpful Read more
Thank You. Even 8 Easy steps are not easy with a bicycle.
We stayed overnight after attending a wedding locally. It was just what we needed Read more
Thank you. Despite our plumber tightening the taps every year some of our guests are just too strong.
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Very clean and comfortable room and excellent Service Read more
me and my partner stayed for 4 nights at the Avalon as part of my partners 50th birthday celebration Read more
We do not go away very often so it was a relief not to be disappointed Read more
We are pleased that you liked the sea views high above the waters edge and the excellent restaurant "No 71". Thank you.
Room was clean.. Bed was made.. Tea and coffee facilities.. that was it. Read more
We are an AA 3 star guest house. Average. We are though located high above the waters edge and conveniently situated between and close to the Harbour and the sea front. As you claimed to be a plummer I would have expected you to appreciate that at times of high demand on any system there will be a drop in water pressure. This can be an inconveniance in the short term. Sorry.
We stayed for one night, before our trip to Lundy. Very friendly and warm welcome and advice for Dinner. Breakfast was delicious with a lovely view. Very helpful hosts. We left in the morning for the MS Oldenburg, which is only a couple of minutes away. Convenient. Read more
Thank you. We are glad you got to see the the Puffins on Lundy.
The Avalon is a very good basis for a short stay at the North Devon Coast. Read more
I must say thet the panoramic view of the sea from your room may appear to make it even closer but not that high as to be "knocking at your window". The experience though can be very atmospheric. Thank you.
Overnight stay after a days walking Read more
Thank you. One slight correction we are close to all the bus and coach company stops (furtherest one 300 yds National Express)
I stayed two nights at the Avalon Guest House. The owners are friendly and welcoming and arrange an early breakfast for guests who are taking the boat to Lundy Island. There is parking available and the Quay is only a few minutes walk away.
Some of the bedrooms, and the dining room, look out onto the sea. Read more
Excellent Read more
Stayed overnight for night out & top cnduct some buisness the next day. Read more
The room was clean and serviceable. Hospitality tray was sufficient. Disappointing to have the cleaning products in the bathroom. The water pressure was so low in the shower that it was not possible to shower! It was better after my husband cleaned the showerhead but still minimal flow. Breakfast was well cooked with a nice choice, friendly and welcoming service. Good recommendation for our evening meal. Read more
Thank you for your comments. We have contacted Mira the shower people and have purchased new low pressure shower heads. THe old headds are cleaned every spring and as we are in a soft water area lime scale is not a problem but we have had repairs in the road because of leaks in the water main this summer and this may have resulted in some contamination getting into the pipework, We have checked and cleaned all the other showers just to make sure.
The Avalon is perfectly situated, close to the harbour and local shops and pubs yet there is ample free parking which is a real bonus.The room was very clean and pleasant with a very comprehensive complimentary tray of soaps, lotions, nail file and razor! There was also a bottle of water and a dish of sweets. All of these were in addition to the tray of tea and coffee. The breakfast was perfect and obviously cooked to order. All in all we would recommend the Avalon as a perfect B+B. Read more
A short break to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. The stay was relaxing and most enjoyable. Read more
we stayed for four nights and it was very enjoyable anne and dudley were lovely and made us feel at home our room had a great view of the sea there was a well stocked hospitality tray and anne thought of everything in toiletries right down to little extras such as toothbrush toothpaste sewing kit ect. there was a wide choice for breakfast and it was cooked to perfection. Read more
Ann and Dudley were very friendly and helpful. They were quick to deal with problems and generous in doing so. Room was comfortable. Read more
Had an overnight stay - and this place was perfect. Rooms were very clean.
The main plus of Avalon is how close it is to the sea and the owners. What lovely people.
Breakfast is between 8.30 & 9.30 but as we had to leave earlier than this, they made us a little 'breakfast bag' with fruit, yoghurt, crisps, water and other treats - which was most welcome. Read more
We arrived and the owner was very helpful with parking, providing us with a permit and a space very close by. The room was comfortable and everything had been given a great deal of thought. We were not able to be at breakfast the next day due to an early bot to Lundy. The owner, without us asking, offered us a packed lunch which turned out to be a banquet!
The owners are friendly, informative and very, very kind.
If we return to Ilfracombe we would use thsi same B&B. Read more
Enjoyed by both myself and my daughter Read more
A well positioned accommodation offering great access to the harbour and other local services. Don't think this can be bettered! The proprietors were very,very friendly, helpful and professional in the way they run their business. Recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Read more
visiting Ilfracombe and surrounding areas. Read more
Only a couple of days away, but ... as everything was perfect the break was magical. Read more
Enjoyable Read more
Shame about the English weather Read more
Pleasant Read more
We are the only Guest House on the waters edge in Ilfracombe and the sea is below you right outside the window.
comfortable, relaxing,enjoyable. Read more
It was a v short stay.. just 1 night Read more
Sorry I got it wrong. I must have miss heard or miss understood your request. Porridge and Yoghurt are an option but can be taken together if required. Again sorry.
My son and I stayed for one night in June. The location is perfect (close to the harbour). We were able to store our bikes securely inside the guest house. I can't fault the place at all. Read more
Brief overnight stay before travelling to Lundy Island the next morning. Read more
Thank you and yes there are a lot of stairs in this Victorian building but I am supprised that somoen going to Lundy wher there is a 400 foot climbe off the boat to all the accomodation should want a lift in our Guest House?.
on our ride through the southwest of the uk a one night stay Read more
One night whilst looking for properties in the area - the owners were very helpful in this, providing the property paper and some insights into the area. The room was large and well appointed and breakfast was freshly cooked and enjoyable. Read more
Wonderful sea view from our room, no need for television we sat and sipped wine and enjoyed the atmosphere. Read more
Thank you. We are taking on board you comments about a table lamp for reading. I'm supprised that in 10 years no one else has suggested this! We think its a good idea. Thank you again.
My stay was very short, but everything was ok. Read more
A friend an I stayed in a lovely sunny twin room for a night on our short visit to Exmoor. Read more
We stayed at the avalon for a long easter weekend. Highly recommended guest house. Read more
Thank you. Glad you got home safe in the Easter Monday rain
Very friendly welcome and helpful with reserved parking. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Good value for money. Read more
Room could have been a little bigger but great sea views.Good choice at breakfast,but not keen on sausages.Good location easy reach to pubs,restaurants ,Harbour & shops. Read more
All our rooms are odd sizes in the Victorian property, but comply to the AA size requirements for double rooms. The sausages are from a local butcher and not of supermarket uniformity sorry you didn't like them. We are always under pressure to use local produce.
4 nights B&B in room providing a sea view as we requested. Read more
Thank you. Yes it is a climb but there are only 58 stairs.
Friendly hosts and extremely helpful. TV was a let down due to lack of signal but did nit really affect our stay.
Room a little cramped but very clean. Read more
TV reception comes from over 40 miles away and the digital picture signal strength varies due to weather and the tides!!! Not a lot we can do the BBC are investigating.
A few days away to relax, enjoy walks and sightseeing. Most things within walking distance including places to eat in the evening. Many places to visit only a short drive away Read more
a happy and relaxing short stay Read more
arrived at 3, shown the room stayed for two nights Read more
wanted a short break and to be able to relax. This ticked all the boxes. It was just myself and my 17 year old daughter.
The guest house gave us a friendly welcome, a very nice couple. Our twin room (on suite) was large and clean. Beds were comfortable.
A great choice on the breakfast menu .. set you up for the day.
Some good places to visit in the area and lovely beaches 20 mins away. Harbour is interesting.
Only slight downside was 17 yr old got a little bored in the evening. Read more
Comfortable, central, friendly Read more
Thank you. From your room comments seen after you left you complained about the lack of sweetners. Sweetners were available if you had asked. We do not put them on display as most people bring their own prefered ones.
We stayed for one night while walking the SW Coast Path. The welcome we received was friendly and with a good sense of humour. very helpful in finding out information and giving us some advice on where to eat etc. Read more
As a Victorian house, no two rooms are the same size, especially after every one now has en-suite facilities, but all come above the AA's minimum size for double bedrooms.. The top floor does overlook the next street which has the Chip shop. This is the first time in 10 years that we have had a complaint about it . Had they complained to us at the time we would have taken it further with the owners.
We had only stayed a couple of nights the room was very welcoming, clean, with great views out to sea, which made our stay very pleasant. We will use again. Read more
We enjoyed a very relaxing short break at The Avalon. Wecwere given a warm and friendly welocome and our room was clean and comfortable. The sea view was fantastic!
Would definitiely stay here again. Read more
Enjoyed our stay very much but far too short on this occasion. Read more
Very pleasent stay in a friendly hotel and superb central but quiet location. Sea views were very good and breakfast was excellent.
overall a very good value guest house. Read more
Our wide range of freshly cooked breakfast is getting known and its nice that it is appreciated. Thank you.
Room small, en suite tiny, decor very tired and drab! clean though throughout hotel, good cooked breakfast,if a little long winded. Read more
As it is a Victorian building all rooms are an odd size, decor is we hope in vouge with the era. Sorry it's not for you! Vicorians didn't have en-suites so these were added to replace the single bathroom for the building. Yes the breakfast is slow but that is because it is all cooked fresh and to your requirements. The mouse, the first in 10 years, has been removed without injury.
Very friendly & relaxed. Superb breakfast. Read more
Thank you. Our early freshly cooked breakfast always goes down well for our Lundy travellers.
stay over before travelling on to Lundy, so just what was needed Read more
Weekend Read more
Our TV signal comes from Wales and a university proffesor has been looking into the signal strenth variation for the BBC and is reporting back to the them on the problems.
weather could be better.... Read more
Quite a pleasant little hotel with really nice service and absolutely outstanding view/location. Read more
We did not charge extra for breakfast but we did charge for the upgrading the room to a sea view. I hope you recovered your lost property.
The sea view was actually stunning from our room, whatever the weather. Good facilities and condiments. Read more
We spent two lovely days at Avalon. We've had a friendly and individual welcome. Read more
Very pleasant Read more
Two nights bed and breakfast. We were given a warm welcome and plenty of advice about our stay and planned visit to Lundy. Read more
We agree the showers on that floor are poor as they are only just under the header tanks. We try to be helpfull to all our guests especially the ones going to Lundy for their first time. The repeat Lundy visiters are often regulars with us and book year after year.
Friendly owners with high standards in food and cleanliness etc. Read more
one of 12 nights in England. Friendly welcome. safety parking for the bikes. Read more
I think you missed the two sheets to sleep between which are provided on all beds. The comment "friendly welcome" and "friendly owners" only achieved a score of 3? Odd! They were a very nice friendly couple.
A 1-night stay (twin room) on the evening before a planned boat trip to Lundy. The owners went to the trouble of repeatedly checking the latest position re whether the boat was going to sail (due to the high winds at the time of our visit). Read more
Everything was over and above what I expected, would highly recommend this place to stay, in fact I've already booked up again to take the family later in the year. Ann and Dudley could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Read more
The stay at Avalon was most enjoyable, mainly due to the fact that staff were very professional and extremely competent and did everything to ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay. Read more
Thank you. At least with Front Desk you know that the comments are from REAL customers unlike some comments seen on Trip Adviser.
not there long as we were in transit for ferry crossing the nesxt morning Read more
The facility for extra car parking days when going to Lundy is only available out of season and limited to 2 maximum. There is a charge.
We wanted a weekend away by the sea & found this Guest House, from the front you wouldn't know about the amazing views from the back. Read more
The coat hooks, originally on the back of the door, had to be removed because of Fire Regulations at the time we took over in 2001. Sorry for the inconvenience we will see what we can do. Thank you for brining this to our attention.
All went according to plan, and I was glad that my choice was a good one [as you never know wnen looking on internet]. Read more
We spend 5 enchanting nights at the Avalon overlooking the north shore of Devon, with the lights of Pembrokeshire Wales in the faint distance. A couple of nights were clear and cold, yet the heating was more than adequate. The service at breakfast and the selection was excellent. Read more
Overnight stay as brek walking the SWCP. Read more
Thank you. Drying could have been arranged on request. We are sorry we did not ask but it had been dry all week and your cases were delivered ahead of your arrival so they were dry too.
Me and my boyfriend fancied a short weekend away...whilst looking online we came across The Avalon hotel...saw the grat star ratings and the location and we were sold into going...excellent value for money..was local to all activities even in the winter months. We are deffinatelly keen to come back in the summer and looking to book soon Read more
Overnight while walking coast path. Very flexible about giving earlier breakfast Read more
We had planned to meet friends who live in the Town Read more
Tv reception is being investigated by a University Proffesor for the BBC. The Signal from across the water in Wales appears to be affected by the tide and cuts out often at about 9.30. Sorry about this. We are looking at the shower head thanks for letting us know.
A short stay in North Devon to visit the surrounding areas Read more
We came for a short break and had a fabulous time. The room was spacious and had great views overlooking the Bristol channel towards Wales. Our room also had a large flat screen TV and coffee making facilities. The bed was a bit on the hard side and the toilet/shower was a little noisy through it's drainage system, but this didn't affect us too much. Breakfast was second to none, cooked fresh with a good selection of items to choose from, cooked and served by Anne and Dudley themselves. Read more
In short we were not disappointed, we booked the hotel for the view and it was fantastic, then followed by extremely comfortable bed, friendly service and fab breakfast. Read more
The owners were friendly and helpful. Room clean tidy with tv one kettle. Not huge room but adequate typical of Devon. Fresh decor if a little 80's style. Filling breakfast with fantastic sea views. Read more
Flying visit to Ilfracombe. Fairly late booking. Came across The Avalon by chance on internet and didn't know what to expect but it was ideal for us. Great location. Clean rooms with everything you'd need from a B&B. The owners, Anne and Dudley were lovely, helpful and had great local knowledge. Good breakfast too. I'd definitely stay there again. Read more
Short break. Nice clean room with excellent facilities Read more
During our last stay in the South West, we've been overnight in a good dozen B&Bs and the Avalon was clearly the best one. From booking to check-out, Dudley and Ann, the proprietors, were amazingly friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was very good. But the best thing about this B&B is clearly itsa rooms - the sea view is amazing and you really do feel you're on a ship... Perfect setting for romantic evenings...including sunset. Make sure to visit the Take Thyme restaurant in the vicinity! Read more
We enjoyed our stay very much Read more
We enjoyed the excellent weather. Had two wonderful relaxing days. Thank you for your hospitality Read more
I stayed at Avalon Guest House for a long weekend in June 2010, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location is absolutely breathtaking, on a cliff right by the sea. It is also not far from the town centre which is an added bonus. The owners of the hotel are genuinely warm, welcoming people and are extremely helpful - the friendly atmosphere also contributed to the enjoyment of the stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel whole heartedly and would come back to stay anytime. Read more
Two nights stay. Purpose was to visit Lundy Island Read more
It ticked all the right boxes. Read more
Thank you Peter.
Lovely. Read more
The location is good, a romantic place for the couple. Just 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the sea. Fantastic sunset view... Read more
They mistakenly booked a childrens room for two adults.
Enjoyable Read more
A stop-over for one night in our SW-coast trip. Pleasant atmosphere. Read more
Nice couple. Thank you.
Comfortable stay in a clean and friendly bed and breakfast. Excellent location and facilities. Would ceertainly recommend this accomadation Read more
The fishing was poor that weekend.
One of a group of divers, unfortunately wind and visibility in the water restricted diving and we do not have the facilities for guests to spend all their time in the Guest Housewe have no lounge or bar but we do have freeview TV in all rooms and DVD players in some rooms. We are also surounded by some of the best rugged scenery in the West Country and there was always the Beer Festival!
I stayed in Ilfracombe early in February; not an obvious holiday period, but as I was planning some solitary walking along the South West Coast Path it made sense to go out of season and enjoy the quietness and beauty of this lovely area. The Avalon Guest House is literally on the Coast Path with the sea outside the windows. breakfast-room windows Read more
Stayed for one noght on my way to Lundy Island, after driving down from Windsor. The welsome was warm, the room comfortable and the breakfast excellent. A room with a sea view and a th emild weathe rmeant I drifted to sleep to the sound of waves washing the ragged rocks mere yards from my open window. What's not to like? Read more
That is what staying by the sea is all about. Thank you.
A typical sea front small guesthouse trying to stay ahead of the rest - good for them - their friendliness was welcome. Read more
The guest lounge was done away with before we took over 9 years ago because it was very little used as TV's were provided in all rooms back then. The property being vertical it would be dificult to fit one in without losing the ground floor room which is very popular with a lot of our guests. Sorry about the egg. I missed that request.
It was September, The heating was off though we do put it on in the summer if the weather is cold and very wet.
SEA NOISE AND GULLS CAN BE A PROBLEM, SUGGETS TAKING EARPLUGS BUT ELSE ITS FINE. BREAKFAST GRAET NOT GREASY. ROOMS HAD SUPPLY OF TOILETRIES SHOULD YOU FORGET YOURS, BED MADE AND TOWELS CAHNGED DAILY Read more
We are on the waters edge, by the sea. The sea noise and gulls are part of the environment which most people look for at the seaside.
We are proud of our reputation for good food, comfort and service. As resident proprietors, we offer much more personal attention for our guests in the friendly and relaxing atmosphere of this Victorian 4 storey building retaining many original features. Off street car parking is available with some undercover parking available, ideal for soft top cars or where diving gear etc. needs to be stored out of sight at a small extra cost. Ilfracombe is ideally situated for the miles of golden beaches, spectacular coastal walks and the Exmoor National Park. Coach and boat trips leave just minutes from the Guest House. You can sail to the peaceful, beautiful and un-spoilt Lundy Island, or visit one of the many open farms, children's theme parks, a butterfly house or the birds of prey centre. Bowling, fishing, quad bikes, clay pigeon shooting and an indoor swimming pool are all nearby. We are more than happy to provide you with a bed and breakfast service during the summer as there are a range of excellent restaurants in Ilfracombe most within a 400yd walk.
Free parking, Off-site parking,