The room and bath is unacceptable!!
The room had wet walls, thereby schimmliger smell. If I am not able of wide recommending. Read more
All double en-suites have a comfortable King Size bed, Digital TV, Oil Heater, tea and coffee facilities. All have a built in vanity unit and the en-suites have shower facilities.
All single rooms have a comfortable single bed,Digital TV with DVD Player, Oil Heater, tea and coffee making facilities.
All triple have a comfortable triple beds, Digital TV with DVD Player, Oil Heater,tea and coffee making facilities.
All family en-suites have a comfortable King Size and Four single beds, Digital TV with DVD Player, Oil Heater,tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suites have shower facilities.
All family rooms have a comfortable double and single bed,Digital TV with DVD Player, Oil Heater, tea and coffee making facilities.
All family en-suites have a comfortable King Size and twin single beds, Digital TV with DVD Player, Oil Heater, tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suites have shower facilities.
Comfortable twin bunk beds, Digital TV with DVD Player, Oil Heater, tea and coffee making facilities.
The room had wet walls, thereby schimmliger smell. If I am not able of wide recommending. Read more
Two day break with my son and his mate, we found the facilities basic but suited us taking the price per night into account. Read more
Hostel level of accomodation. Room was cold and stale cigarette smoke drifted up into our room in the night. I would rather pay a similar price to stay in a hostel. Read more
Great night, but lack of twin rooms could be a problem Read more
Thank you for your review we do apologise for the lack of twin rooms but i have recently changed one mote room to a twin from a double and a single bedded room which gives us two twin rooms and we also have a family room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds which can be hired as a twin, im glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Will be staying again. Read more
Thank you very much for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us we try and keep our prices as low as we can for our customers
as we say in "welsh diolch yn fawr iawn"
We wanted a cheap hotel close to Snowdonia for 4 nights/5 days. Read more
Hi Many thanks for your review we are in a process of purchasing and fitting large soap/shampoo dispensers in all the rooms, do you mean filter coffee as "real" coffee as we do supply Nescafe coffee at breakfast but as we stand we are a budget Hotel and unfortunately cant supply everything but we have taken in your comments and hopefully next time we see you we may supply your specific coffee "please ask".
Once again Thank you for your comments.
Relaxing Read more
Thank you for your review, as your room is some distant from the water heater it will take some time to reach the room that you were staying in (room 14).
With Beddgelert being a small village we do recommend our visitors to patk over the bridge which is considrably closer than the car park but we certnally do advice when we are asked as one of the car parks charges, once again thank you very much for your comment.
Room, clean, bed comfortable, room a little cramped. View from window delightful, river and mountain views. Read more
Thank you for your review we are in the process of purchasing some fans for our guest to use.
Once again thank you and we do hope to see you again soon.
weekend walking trip Read more
Thank you so very much for your comments we had to abandon the decorating as it was the busiest time for us but we had been working flat out to at least refresh the main rooms and install TVs and new beds for your comfort but we will be finishing them off soon, once again Thank you.
In a very nice village stunning scenery. Read more
Thank you for your comments but room 4 is for triple occupancy and you were discounted as we had no more double en-suite available (fully booked) but as far as the water both hot and cold water was plentyful but maybe that particular time water let us down so sorry, once again thank you for your comments.
stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding Read more
Thank you for your comments all beds are new and we thrive on our good food, a good selection of wines and fine ales, lagers and ciders.
We are just waiting for the Brewery to do some modernisation but no dated set yet.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the futire, once again Thank You very much.
Good central location. On this occasion the Hotel was being managed by Pete, temporary Manager/Chef/Barman, considering this he did a very good job, made us very welcome and cooked a very good breakfast. We would consider returning. Very comfortable bed. Read more
Thank you for your review as our previous Managers left and we had a holiday booked Pete our friend stepped in to help us out and DID a fantastic job, now we have new staff in place the Hotel is back to normal and and the re decorating has re started.
Once again many thanks and do hope to see you again soon.
Visiting wales during bank holiday for leisure and white water rafting. Read more
Many thanks for your comment and im glad that you enjoyed your stay we try our very best to make you very comftable and relaxing, i do apologise that the breakfast has let you down but the complimentary breakfast that consist of cerials, toast, tea/coffee and juice which is included in the price however we do offer a fully cooked breakfast for an aditional £7.95 which is explained in the welcome note in the room.
Once again Thank you for your comment and looking forward to seing you again soon.
Pleasamt location , nice bar ,and dining room , friendly staff. Read more
Thanks for your comments, sorry there is no parking for the hotel but there is plenty of car parks around the villiage thanks again
Stayed for one night, beds clean and very comfortable, rooms basic but adequate, no car park but plenty of safe free parking as close as a hotel car park,food good and beer excellent. Read more
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Prince and hope to see you again soon.
Relaxing Read more
Thanks for your comments, The whole villiage had no power which happens alot in beddgelert, the reception signage will be addressed this is a very old building to which a lot of things are tired and worn we are slowly getting round to upgrading these issues.
We are house hunting in the area...and have 2 small dogs limiting our choice. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment, but the room we had had great views over the river and village...the hotell was very central to Beddgelert, and the bed was new and extremely comfy. Bedding pristine. Room clean and tidy. Read more
Thankyou for your comments much appriecated and hope you return to The prince Llewelyn again very soon
Very nice room and pleasent staff Read more
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again many thanks
Four nights incorporating both journeys away from the venue and the Olympic Games. Read more
Many Thanks for your review hope you stay again with us soon
Very helpful chef, very good food. Read more
We would like to thankyou for your feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the food here at the prince we look forward to seeing you again
The hotel is in an excellent location, and the room was clean and comfortable. Service and food was good, and the whole package was very competitively priced. Cannot fault the value for money and would definitely stay again, and would recommend this hotel. Read more
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying again.
We came for my husband to cycle from warwickshire 170 miles and then climb the horseshoe at snowdon for our local charity and we were very well looked after and supported for our event Read more
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, We have made some improvements to the Hotel and more are planned in the near future.
We look forward to seeing you again and hope you raise lots more money for jj's Memorial Fund.
Many Thanks Mervin and Helen.
A nice cosy hotel in a very cute little town. The staff's friendliness was definitely the highlight of our stay - and that goes for the whole town.
A great base for exploring nearby attractions Read more
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,We make sure to make every effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
out stay here was best weve had. the staff went out their way to do things for us. The rooms are very good priced in this area. the food and company there was lovly Read more
Dear Sarah, Many thanks for your review and im glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us next time you stay i hope it will be even better for you as all rooms are now fitted with a Digital TV / DVD Player and a Good Oil Filled Heater, once again Many Thanks...Alun Jones (Manager)
Good location, lovely building but the room was very basic,and poorly decorated; combined with none or little hot water for a bath and no hot water for the shower. Read more
Thank you very much for your review, at the moment we are changing all the beddings and giving the rooms a much needed makeover as we have only been here since end of February this year there is much needing doing to this Beautiful un-spoilt Hotel and i promise the work has started this week but the prices do reflect the rooms as they are, however as far as the hot water is concerned it was my fault as i am still getting to know the heating system fingers crossed i think i have it now, Thank You
Lovely people and a great little pub we couldn't of asked for more welcoming and Freindly people, the hotel itself is quite basic but not to bad just needs a refurb and a bit of tlc! Otherwise our stay was great! Read more
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us as we enjoyed your company also. We are ear-marked for a refurbishment and would love for you to return when it is completed. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Andrea & Gary
Room plain and a little shabby, but acceptable at the price. Only really unacceptable issue was shower / toilet door didn't close. Extractor fan noisy. Location is super. Read more
Thank you for you review. As you may be aware from our website, we do state that we are awaiting refurbishment, and as you have said, it is reflected in our price. We are pleased you enjoyed Beddgelert and hope to see you again. Regards, Andrea.
Furnishings reminiscent of '70's childhood holidays. Pillows like pitta breads. Breakfasts dire. Insomniac guests upstairs creaking about on dreadful loose floorboards all night. 1 bathroom per floor housing several people. No tv.in room but 10 wires in aerial socket stuck on wall. Not cheap enough for this level of antiquated service. Read more
Jen, thank you for your review. While we wait for our refurbishment we are gradually making the necessary improvements to make our guests' stay with us as comfortable as possible which is why we really appreciate all comments made. Regards, Andrea
very relaxing after all the walking. Read more
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again should you return to Beddgelert. Regards, Andrea.
Five of us in all in 3 rooms and everyone enjoyed our night there after arriving on Welsh Highland Steam Railway Read more
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here and we appreciate your feedback which will be looked into. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Andrea.
Ok room was clean Read more
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't what you expected. It does, however, state on our description on here that our prices are based on room only, with a complimentary self-service breakfast and the information cards in the rooms state that if a full english breakfast is required then must be pre-ordered at the bar. We do endeavour to have a morning staff to replenish breakfast items when requested. With Regards, Andrea Hill
very relaxing Read more
Thank you for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you here again. Regards, Andrea.
Husband went climbing with dog and i enjoyed a happy break coming and going as i pleased. Due to recent leg surgery and more to come the rest was essential and very pleasant. Read more
Thank you so much for your comments Christine & Carl, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again. While waiting for the refurb we are going to make some improvements to the rooms by painting and making general repairs where required. Andrea
Short,thank goodness. Read more
Bed, breakfast, beer and evening meal with hot showers, what more can you ask for? good service.... it was great and very friendly. Read more
Thank you Pennie, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure. We look forward to your return visit when we have had our refurbishment. Andrea & Gary
sightseing Read more
Thank you so much for your review and ratings score. I'm pleased to say that we are due for a major refurbishment next year which will include the shower facilities.
The room was dated and shower facilities tatty - toilet disgusting (stained) I guess due to years of not cleaning at some point - the staff had tried to mask this by leaving blue toilet cleaner around the pan.
Breakfast cereal and bread OK - tea and coffee brands awful - false economy and certainly the bathroom and breakfast would mean we wouldn't stay again. One good point the bed was comfortable although dated linen didn't make it look inviting.
Beer and atmosphere was better tnan the pub
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the positive & negative so that we may strive to improve where we can. As stated on our website we are awaiting major refurbishment which, when done, will modernise the dated decor. I am sorry you feel that cleanliness was an issue as our rooms are cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. We have received our new linen for the rooms to replace the dated ones that we had during your stay with us. We have had no prior issues serving Nescafe & Tetleys.
A modest & friendly budget hotel, ideal all year round location for walking/climbing/cycling and visiting surrounding areas. Here in Beddgelert we are centrally located in the heart of Snowdonia National Park with good road access throughout North Wales. Beddgelert is situated in some of the most magnificent and unspoiled countryside in Wales. Places of interest to visit in addition to Snowdon are the Passes of Aberglaslyn, Llanberis and Nantffrancon. The sea and the beautiful sandy beaches surrounding Cardigan Bay which include the beaches of Porthmadog which is only a 15 minute drive and the expanse of beaches at Criccieth only 25 minutes, The Menai Bridge and Anglesey are within easy reach being a 30 minute drive away. Beddgelert is known to travellers the world over. Situated at the head of the magnificent Glaslyn Pass, hard by the junction of the River Colwyn and Glaslyn, it is in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. Here is spectacular natural beauty in all its varied forms: the rushing streams and placid lakes; the deep forests and wide sandy beaches - all are here in abundance. It is an area without equal in the British Isles, offering endless attractions to the visitor, whatever his or her interests may be.
Free parking, Off-site parking,